About the Foundation


Andreas Thompson (Chair)
Cynthia Garton* (Vice-Chair)
Christine Banham (Treasurer)
Rosemary Murchison (Secretary)
Terry Hodgins
Linda Jones
Dr. Lorinda Spooner
Leigh Taylor
May Wang
Eric Winsborrow
Felicia Zhu*

*WVML Board Trustee


A dedicated and hardworking volunteer Board of Directors govern the Foundation. Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting by the Foundation Members (West Vancouver Memorial Library Board Trustees with the exception of the West Vancouver Municipal Council representative), for a term of two years. Similarly, the Members appoint the Chair of the Foundation. The other Officers of the Foundation are appointed from the Directors by the Foundation itself.

The two primary responsibilities of the Directors are fundraising and stewardship of the Foundation’s assets. The Foundation operates in close cooperation with the Library staff and Library Board.  


The current Foundation Board of Directors are: Andreas Thompson (Chair), Cynthia Garton (Vice-Chair), Christine Banham (Treasurer), Rosemary Murchison (Secretary), Terry Hodgins, Linda Jones, Dr. Lorinda Spooner, Leigh Taylor, May Wang, Eric Winsborrow and Felicia Zhu.

Foundation BOARD meeting

Business of the Foundation is conducted at regular board meetings and members of the public are welcome to attend Foundation Board meetings, see meeting dates below.

Note: for privacy reasons there may be information available to Directors that cannot be disclosed to the public.

2018 Meeting Dates

Meetings are usually held on the fourth Thursday of every month with the exception of July and December (no meetings).  Please call the Foundation office at 604-925-7425 to confirm dates and times. Meeting times may be changed at the discretion of the Foundation Board Chair.

October 25, 2018, Welsh Hall.

November 22, 2018, Welsh Hall.

2018 Agendas and Minutes

Meeting agendas, previous minutes and meeting venue are posted at least 48 hours in advance of meetings.  Minutes prior to 2018 may be obtained on request to the Secretary.